Person Detail

Franz πŸ‡¨πŸ‡­Barista, Haus Hiltl

πŸ‘‹ Hi, I’m Franz (they/them) 26 years old.
About 9 months ago I became a member of the Hiltl family. Since then I am working as a barista at Haus Hiltl. Before that, I worked at the Center for Travel Medicine at the University of Zurich. After I completed my civilian service, I was offered the permanent position there, so I stayed for a while.

β˜• I discovered my love for the gastronomy in my parents’ family business in Toggenburg. It gives me immense pleasure to create different drinks and to put a smile on the faces of our guests. My vegan lifestyle as well fits with the philosophy and values of Hiltl. The diversity, origin and different orientations in the team strengthen the bond. This is a huge enrichment, I am super grateful for the experience to see that EVERYBODY is welcome here. Unfortunately, it’s still not common in 2023, so I appreciate it all the more. 🌈

πŸ’š In my free time I play in 5 bands. I songwrite, sing, play bass, guitar and drums. The music genres go from hard core punk to indie grunge emo. It’s very important to me to be able to live out my free time in a versatile and creative way – just to have fun.

Feel free to come by for a personalized coffee and music tips. πŸ˜‰
Very important: GO VEGAN! πŸ˜†

WordPress Cookie Notice by Real Cookie Banner

Person Detail

Franz 🇨🇭Barista, Haus Hiltl

👋 Hi, ich bin Franz (they/them) 26 Jahre alt.
Vor ca. 9 Monaten bin ich ein Mitglied der Hiltl-Familie geworden und arbeite seither als Barista im Haus Hiltl. Davor habe ich im Zentrum für Reisemedizin an der Uni Zürich gearbeitet. Nachdem ich meinen Zivildienst absolviert habe, wurde mir dort die Festanstellung angeboten und somit blieb ich für eine Weile.☕
Meine Liebe zur Gastro habe ich im Familienunternehmen meiner Eltern im Toggenburg entdeckt. Es macht mir grosse Freude, verschiedene Getränke zu kreieren und ein Lächeln auf die Gesichter unserer Gäste zu zaubern. Mein veganer Lifestyle sowie die Philosophie und Werte von Hiltl sind ein perfekter Match für mich. Die Diversität, Herkunft und verschiedenen Orientierungen im Team stärken den Zusammenhalt und sind eine grosse Bereicherung, es ist schön zu erleben, dass hier wirklich JEDE:R willkommen ist. Leider ist das auch im 2023 immer noch nicht selbstverständlich, deshalb schätze ich dies umso mehr. 🌈
💚 In meiner Freizeit bin ich in 5 Bands vertreten. Ich songwrite, singe, spiele Bass, Gitarre und Schlagzeug. Da ist bei mir wirklich alles dabei. Die Musikrichtungen gehen von Hard Core Punk bis zu Indie Grunge Emo. Es ist mir sehr wichtig, mich in meiner Freizeit vielseitig und kreativ ausleben zu können – einfach Spass zu haben.
Komm gerne auf einen personalisierten Kaffee und Musiktipps vorbei. 😉
Ach ja, und ganz wichtig: GO VEGAN! 😆