since
1898

Show details
1 2
8 0
9 1
8 9

HILTL — since
1898

According to Guinness World Records, Hiltl is the oldest vegetarian restaurant in the world. Founded in 1898 as "Vegetarierheim & Abstinenzcafé", we have provided an atmosphere of friendly hospitality and excellent cuisine for 4 generations. Our over 120-year-old family saga is unique:

Around 300 employees from over 70 nations: that's our Hiltl team! We treat each other with respect, trust and fairness and we seek to exceed your expectations with demonstrated professionalism and passion.

Our values: Healthy indulgence – vegetarian and vegan. Our ingredients are fresh, our dishes varied and homemade. We aim to constantly improve our performance with innovation and attention to detail. And we always keep our sense of humor!

We take responsibility for man, animal and nature. Through social engagement we are committed to helping people in need. Since 1898, we could save the lives of 25 million animals and we strive to protect our planet with our reusable Hiltl Bento Bowls.

since
1898

HILTL — since
1898

Gemäss Guinness World Records ist Hiltl das älteste vegetarische Unternehmen der Welt. 1898 als "Vegetarierheim & Abstinenzcafé" gegründet, begeistern wir unsere Gäste heute in 4. Generation. Die über 120-jährige Familiensaga ist einzigartig:

Mehr als 300 Menschen aus über 70 Nationen - das ist unser Hiltl-Team! Füreinander mit Vertrauen, Wertschätzung und Respekt. Erfrischend und herzlich wollen wir die Erwartungen unserer Gäste - vom Baby bis zum Grossmami mit Fifi - übertreffen.

Unser Leitbild: Gesunder Genuss - vegetarisch und vegan. Die Zutaten sind frisch, unsere Gerichte vielfältig und hausgemacht. Mit Innovation und Liebe zum Detail möchten wir uns konstant verbessern. Und last but not least: mit Humor – ganz wichtig!

Wir übernehmen Verantwortung gegenüber vielfältiger Schöpfung von Mensch, Tier und Natur. Durch soziales Engagement helfen wir Menschen, die es im Leben nicht so einfach haben. Seit 1898 haben wir 25 Millionen Tieren das Leben gerettet und mit der wiederverwendbaren Hiltl Bento Bowl schützen wir unseren Planeten.